Close
Sign up to receive B3 news alerts Sign up now

Theme B - Risk Assessment (Unintentional Introductions) Projects

Assessing the risk of rapid ōhi’a death to New Zealand and the South Pacific (New)

Lead By Virginia Marroni (virginia.marroni@plantandfood.co.nz). Duration: June 2021 - June 2024 (3 years) B: Risk Assessment (Unintentional Introductions)

Māori and Pasifika indigenous collaboration to identify pre-border biosecurity threats (New)

Lead By Julia Soewarto (julia.soewarto@agresearch.co.nz). Duration: (June 2021 - June 2023) 2 years B: Risk Assessment (Unintentional Introductions)

Pest risk evaluation framework – extended to arable, horticulture and forestry industries (New)

Lead By Craig Phillips (craig.phillips@agresearch.co.nz). Duration: 2 years (June 2021 - June 2023) B: Risk Assessment (Unintentional Introductions)

Xylella fastidiosa (Xf) and its New Zealand vectors

Lead By Jessica Dohmen-Vereijssen (jessica.vereijssen@plantandfood.co.nz). Duration: 5 years: July 2020 - June 2025 Theme B: Risk assessment – Unintentional Introductions

Global change and NZ biosecurity: risks and economics of future climates and trade patterns

Lead By Nicolas Meurisse (nicolas.meurisse@scionresearch.com). Duration: July 2020 - June 2025 Theme B: Risk assessment – Unintentional Introductions

Predicting the risks and impacts of Xylella fastidiosa using sentinel plant network

Lead By Ronny Groenteman (GroentemanR@landcareresearch.co.nz). Duration: July 2019 – June 2022 (3 yr) Theme B: Risk assessment – Unintentional Introductions

Biosecurity over the horizon: identifying invasive agricultural pests in China

Lead By Colin Ferguson (colin.ferguson@agresearch.co.nz). Duration: July 2019 – June 2025 (5 yr) Theme B: Risk assessment – Unintentional Introductions

Supporting pest risk assessments in natural ecosystems

Lead By Barbara Barratt (barbara.barratt@agresearch.co.nz). Duration: July 2019 – June 2022 (3 yr) Theme B: Risk assessment – Unintentional Introductions

Integrated biosecurity risk assessment models for imports (Tilletia, BMSB, QFF)

Lead By Lisa Jamieson. Duration: 2017-2020 (3 yr) Theme B: Risk assessment – Unintentional Introductions

Sentinel plants to forecast & future proof NZ plant systems against pests & diseases

Lead By David Teulon. Duration: 2017-2020 (3 yr) Theme B: Risk assessment – Unintentional Introductions